members

Iowa Utilities Board (est. 1878)

1375 E. Court Avenue
Room 69
Des Moines, IA 50319-0069
Tel: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7399

Web Site: http://iub.iowa.gov
Number of Staff: 68


Commissioners

Geri D. Huser

Geri D. Huser
Chair

Tel: (515) 725-7888
Fax: (515) 725-7398
geri.huser@iub.iowa.gov
Elizabeth S. Jacobs

Elizabeth S. Jacobs
Tel: (515) 725-7313
Fax: (515) 725-7399
libby.jacobs@iub.iowa.gov
Nick Wagner

Nick Wagner
Tel: (515) 725-7888
Fax: (515) 725-7399
nick.wagner@iub.iowa.gov


Key Staff

Deputy Executive Secretary
Judi K.  Cooper
Deputy Executive Secretary
Tel: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7399
judi.cooper@iub.iowa.gov
Energy
Mack Thompson
Manager, Energy
Tel: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7399
mack.thompson@iub.iowa.gov
General Counsel
David Lynch
General Counsel
Tel: (515) 725-7333
Fax: (515) 725-7399
david.lynch@iub.iowa.gov
Policy
Venkata Bujimalla
Manager, Policy Development
Tel: (515) 725-7363
Fax: (515) 725-7399
venkata.bujimalla@iub.iowa.gov
Safety and Engineering
Donald J.  Stursma
Manager, Safety and Engineering
Tel: (515) 725-7352
Fax: (515) 725-7399
don.stursma@iub.iowa.gov
Telecommunications
Suzanne Smith
Manager, Telecommunications
Tel: (515) 725-7344
Fax: (515) 725-7399
suzanne.smith@iub.iowa.gov


Other Staff

Amy Christensen
Administrative Law Judge
Tel: (515) 725-7309
Fax: (515) 725-7399
amy.christensen@iub.iowa.gov
Dan Fritz
Utility Specialist
Tel: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7399
dan.fritz@iub.iowa.gov
Kerri Johannsen
Executive Officer
Tel: (515) 725-7362
kerri.johannsen@iub.iowa.gov
Robert LaRocca
Utility Specialist
Tel: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7399
bob.larocca@iub.iowa.gov
Larry Stevens
Utility Specialist
Tel: (515) 725-7350
Fax: (515) 725-7398
larry.stevens@iub.iowa.gov
Jim Sundermeyer
Utilities Regulation Engineer
Tel: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7399
jim.sundermeyer@iub.iowa.gov
Donald Tormey
Manager, Customer Service & Communications
Tel: (515) 725-7347
Fax: (515) 725-7399
don.tormey@iub.iowa.gov
Jane Whetstone
Customer Service Coordinator
Tel: (515) 725-7358
Fax: (515) 725-7399
jane.whetstone@iub.iowa.gov





 
Locate Agency: