members

New Jersey Board of Public Utilities (est. 1907)

44 South Clinton Avenue
Post Office Box 350
Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330

Web Site: http://www.bpu.state.nj.us
Number of Staff: 246


Commissioners

Richard Mroz

Richard S.  Mroz
President

Tel: (609) 777-3310
Fax: (609) 777-3330
richard.mroz@bpu.nj.gov
Upendra Chivukula

Upendra Chivukula
Tel: (609) 777-3333
Fax: (609) 777-3330
upendra.chivukula@bpu.nj.gov
Joseph Fiordaliso

Joseph L.  Fiordaliso
Tel: (609) 777-3311
Fax: (609) 292-3886
joseph.fiordaliso@bpu.nj.gov
Dianne Solomon

Dianne Solomon
Tel: (609) 633-9779
Fax: (609) 777-3330
dianne.solomon@bpu.nj.gov
Mary-Anna Holden

Mary-Anna Holden
Tel: (609) 633-9833
Fax: (609) 777-3330
maryanna.holden@bpu.nj.gov


Key Staff

Executive Director
Paul Flanagan
Executive Director
Tel: (609) 292-1573
Fax: (609) 777-3348
paul.flanagan@bpu.state.nj.us
Accounting
Dennis Moran
Director, Division of Audits
Tel: (609) 292-0626
Fax: (609) 777-3330
dennis.moran@bpu.state.nj.us
Chief Counsel
Cynthia Covie
Chief Counsel
Tel: (609) 292-1602
Fax: (609) 292-2264
cynthia.covie@bpu.state.nj.us
Chief of Staff
Richard DeRose
Deputy Chief of Staff
Tel: (609) 777-3253
Fax: (609) 292-2264
richard.derose@bpu.state.nj.us
Chief of Staff
Kenneth Sheehan
Chief of Staff
Tel: (609) 777-3306
Fax: (609) 292-2264
kenneth.sheehan@bpu.state.nj.us
Communications
J. Gregory Reinert
Director
Tel: (609) 777-3305
Fax: (609) 292-2264
greg.reinert@bpu.state.nj.us
Complaints and Consumer Affairs
Eric J.  Hartsfield
Director, Division of Customer Assistance
Tel: (609) 341-9148
Fax: (609) 777-3330
eric.hartsfield@bpu.state.nj.us
Economics
Mark Beyer
Chief Economist
Tel: (609) 292-2637
Fax: (609) 777-3330
mark.beyer@bpu.state.nj.us
Economics and Planning
Secil Onat
Executive Director, Division of Economic Development & Emerging Issues
Tel: (609) 292-1990
Fax: (609) 777-3330
secil.onat@bpu.state.nj.us
Energy
Jerome May
Directory, Division of Energy
Tel: (609) 292-3960
Fax: (609) 777-3330
jerome.may@bpu.state.nj.us
Energy
Michael Winka
Director, Clean Energy Program
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
Michael.Winka@bpu.state.nj.us
Pipeline Safety
James Giuliano
Director, Division of Reliability and Security
Tel: (609) 633-7733
Fax: (609) 777-3330
james.giuliano@bpu.state.nj.us
Secretary
Irene Kim Asbury
Secretary of the Board
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
Telecommunications
Lawanda Gilbert
Director, Office of Cable TV & Telecommunications
Tel: (609) 341-9420
Fax: (609) 777-3330
lawanda.gilbert@bpu.state.nj.us
Water
Maria Moran
Director, Division of Water
Tel: (609) 292-2422
Fax: (609) 292-2954
maria.moran@bpu.state.nj.us


Other Staff

Elizabeth Ackerman
Director, Economic Development & Energy Policy
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
elizabeth.ackerman@bpu.state.nj.us
Rhea Brekke
Chief of Staff
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
rhea.brekke@bpu.state.nj.us
Anthony Centrella
Telecommunications
Director, Division of Telecommunications
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
anthony.centrella@bpu.state.nj.us
Lynn P. Costantini
Cybersecurity Specialist
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
lynn.costantini@bpu.nj.gov
Paul Giancaterino
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
paul.giancaterino@bpu.state.nj.us
Wilma Hoggard
Information Technology
Director, Office of Information Technology
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
wilma.hoggard@bpu.state.nj.us
Kristi Izzo
Secretary
Board Secretary
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
kristi.izzo@bpu.state.nj.us
Jane Kunka
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
jane.kunka@bpu.state.nj.us
Lauren Mattox
Assistant to the Chief of Staff
Tel: (609) 777-3306
Fax: (609) 777-3330
lauren.mattox@bpu.nj.gov
Joanne Murad
Chief of Staff
Deputy Chief of Staff
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
joanne.murad@bpu.state.nj.us
David Ponet
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
david.ponet@bpu.state.nj.us
Andrea Sarmentero-Garzon
Legal Specialist
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
andrea.sarmentero-garzon@bpu.state.nj.us
Thomas Walker
Director of the Energy Division
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
Thomas.Walker@bpu.nj.gov
Nusha Wyner
Energy
Director, Division of Energy
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
nusha.wyner@bpu.state.nj.us
Maria Zazzera
Aide to com. Holden
Tel: (609) 777-3300
Fax: (609) 777-3330
maria.zazzera@bpu.state.nj.us





 
Locate Agency: