members

South Carolina Public Service Commission (est. 1879)

101 Executive Center Drive, Suite 100
Columbia, SC 29210-8411
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246

Web Site: http://www.psc.sc.gov
Number of Staff: 36


Commissioners

Swain Whitfield

Swain E.  Whitfield
Chairman

Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
swain.whitfield@psc.sc.gov
Comer Randall

Comer H.  Randall
Vice Chair

Tel: (803) 896-5180
Fax: (803) 896-5188
randy.randall@psc.sc.gov
Elliott Elam

Elliott F.  Elam, Jr.
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
elliott.elam@psc.sc.gov
Elizabeth Fleming

Elizabeth B.  Fleming
Tel: (803) 896-5259
Fax: (803) 896-5170
lib.fleming@psc.sc.gov
Nikki Hall

Nikki M.  Hall
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
nikki.hall@psc.sc.gov
G. Hamilton

G. O'Neal  Hamilton
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
oneal.hamilton@psc.sc.gov
John Howard

John E.  Howard
Tel: (803) 896-5259
Fax: (803) 896-5246
nina.gates@psc.sc.gov


Key Staff

Administrative Services
Jocelyn G.  Boyd
Chief Clerk/Administrator
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
jocelyn.boyd@psc.sc.gov
Auditing
Thomas L.  Ellison
Senior Audit Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
tom.ellison@psc.sc.gov
General Counsel
Joseph M.  Melchers
General Counsel
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
joseph.melchers@psc.sc.gov
Legal Division
F. David  Butler
Senior Counsel
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
david.butler@psc.sc.gov
Telecommunications
Doug Pratt
Telecommunications Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-0028
Fax: (803) 896-5246
douglas.pratt@psc.sc.gov
James E.  Spearman
Exec Assist & Sr Tech Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
james.spearman@psc.sc.gov


Other Staff

Lynn Ballentine
Audit Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
lynn.ballentine@psc.sc.gov
Randall Dong
Legal
Staff Counsel
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
randall.dong@psc.sc.gov
Randy H.  Erskine
Administration
Sr. Apps Analyst
Tel: (803) 896-5104
Fax: (803) 896-5246
Randy.Erskine@psc.sc.gov
Josh Minges
Legal
Staff Counsel
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
josh.minges@psc.sc.gov
Bill Richardson
Water Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
william.richardson@psc.sc.gov
Gwen Richardson
Human Resources
Human Resources Manager
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
gwen.richardson@psc.sc.gov





South Carolina Office of Regulatory Staff

1401 Main Street
Suite 900
Columbia, SC 29201
Tel: (803) 737-0800
Fax: (803) 737-0801

Web Site: http://www.regulatorystaff.sc.gov
Number of Staff: 70


Commissioners

C. Scott

C. Dukes  Scott
Tel: (803) 737-0800
Fax: (803) 737-0801
cdscott@regstaff.sc.gov


Other Staff

Florence Belser
Legal
General Counsel
Tel: (803) 737-0853
Fax: (803) 737-0895
fbelser@regstaff.sc.gov
Douglas Carlisle
Economics
Economist
Tel: (803) 737-0800
dcarlis@regstaff.sc.gov
Florence N.  Gailey
Information Services
Director of Information Services
Tel: (803) 737-0800
fgailey@regstaff.sc.gov
Dawn Hipp
Director of Consumer Services, Transportation, and Water/Wastewater
Tel: (803) 737-0800
dhipp@regstaff.sc.gov
Anthony Anthony  James, P.E.
Electricity
Director, New Nuclear Development
Tel: (803) 737-2090
Fax: (803) 261-8903
majames@regstaff.sc.gov
Jay Jashinsky, CPA
Auditing
Director of Auditing
Tel: (803) 737-1984
Fax: (803) 737-0977
jjashin@regstaff.sc.gov
Jim McDaniel
Telecommunications Manager
Tel: (803) 737-0800
jmcdanie@regstaff.sc.gov
Jeffrey Nelson, Esq.
Legal
Chief Counsel and Director of Legal Services and Telecommunications
Tel: (803) 737-0800
jnelson@regstaff.sc.gov
Christopher Rozycki
Director of Telecom
Tel: (803) 737-0819
crozyck@regstaff.sc.gov
C. Dukes  Scott
Executive Director
Executive Director
Tel: (803) 737-0800
Fax: (803) 737-0801
cdscott@regstaff.sc.gov
April Sharpe
Consumer Services and Information
Consumer Services Program Manager
Tel: (803) 737-0800
asharpe@regstaff.sc.gov
Doreen Tuohy
Human Resources Manager
Tel: (803) 737-0799
Fax: (803) 737-0790
dtuohy@regstaff.sc.gov





 
Locate Agency: