members

South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (est. 1886)

State Capitol
500 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-5070
Tel: (605) 773-3201
Web Site: http://www.puc.sd.gov
Number of Staff: 27


Commissioners

Kristie Fiegen

Kristie Fiegen
Chair

Tel: (605) 773-3201
kristie.fiegen@state.sd.us
Gary Hanson

Gary W.  Hanson
Vice Chair

Tel: (605) 773-3201
gary.hanson@state.sd.us
Chris Nelson

Chris Nelson
Ex-Chair

Tel: (605) 773-3201
chris.nelson@state.sd.us


Key Staff

Executive Director
Patricia Van Gerpen
Tel: (605) 773-3201
patty.vangerpen@state.sd.us
Commission Advisor
Greg Rislov
Commission Advisor
Tel: (605) 773-3201
greg.rislov@state.sd.us
Complaints and Consumer Affairs
Deb Gregg
Consumer Affairs Manager
Tel: (605) 773-3201
deb.gregg@state.sd.us
Deputy Director
Leah Mohr
Deputy Executive Director
Tel: (605) 773-3201
leah.mohr@state.sd.us
Finance
Cindy Kemnitz
Finance Manager
Tel: (605) 773-3201
cindy.kemnitz@state.sd.us
Grain Warehouse
James Mehlhaff
Grain Warehouse Program Manager
Tel: (605) 773-3201
james.mehlhaff@state.sd.us
Pipeline Safety
Mary Zanter
Pipeline Safety Program Manager and Utility Analyst
Tel: (605) 773-3201
mary.zanter@state.sd.us
Karen Cremer
Commission Attorney
Tel: (605) 773-3201
karen.cremer@state.sd.us


Other Staff

Adam de Hueck
Staff Attorney
Tel: (605) 773-3201
adam.dehueck@state.sd.us
Kristen Edwards
Staff Attorney
Tel: (605) 773-3201
kristen.edwards@state.sd.us
Boice Hillmer
Pipeline Safety Inspector
Tel: (605) 773-3201
boice.hillmer@state.sd.us
Darren Kearney
Utility Analyst
Tel: (605) 773-3201
darren.kearney@state.sd.us
Brittany Mehlhaff
Utility Analyst
Tel: (605) 773-3201
brittany.mehlhaff@state.sd.us
Eric Paulson
Utility Analyst
Tel: (605) 773-3201
eric.paulson@state.sd.us
Lorena Reichert
Utility Analyst
Tel: (605) 773-3201
lorena.reichert@state.sd.us
Amanda Reiss
Tel: (605) 773-3201
amanda.reiss@state.sd.us
Joseph Rezac
Utility Analyst
Tel: (605) 773-3201
joseph.rezac@state.sd.us
Patrick Steffensen
Utility Analyst
Tel: (605) 773-3201
patrick.steffensen@state.sd.us
Jon Thurber
Utility Analyst
Tel: (605) 773-3201
Fax: (866) 757-6031
jon.thurber@state.sd.us





 
Locate Agency: