members

Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (est. 1905)

1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive
PO Box 47250
Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150

Web Site: http://www.utc.wa.gov
Number of Staff: 150


Commissioners

David Danner

David W.  Danner
Chairman

Tel: (360) 664-1208
Fax: (360) 586-1150
ddanner@utc.wa.gov
Ann Rendahl

Ann Rendahl
Tel: (360) 664-1144
Fax: (360) 664-3604
arendahl@utc.wa.gov
Jay Balasbas

Jay Balasbas
Tel: (360) 664-1171
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jay.balasbas@utc.wa.gov


Key Staff

Executive Director
Mark Johnson
Tel: (360) 664-1115
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mark.l.johnson@utc.wa.gov
Administrative Law
Rayne Pearson
Director
Tel: (360) 664-1136
Fax: (360) 586-1150
rayne.pearson@utc.wa.gov
Communications
Kate Griffith
Media Relations Manager
Tel: (360) 664-1125
Fax: (360) 586-1150
kgriffit@utc.wa.gov
Consumer Protection and Communications
Amanda Maxwell
Director of Consumer Protection and Communications
Tel: (360) 664-1110
Fax: (360) 586-1150
amaxwell@utc.wa.gov
Energy Regulation
Chris McGuire
Assistant Director of Energy Regulation
Tel: (360) 664-1307
Fax: (360) 586-1150
chris.mcguire@utc.wa.gov
Information Services
Brian Gillespie
IT Manager
Tel: (360) 664-1175
Fax: (360) 586-1150
bgillesp@utc.wa.gov
Pipeline Safety Program
Sean Mayo
Director, Pipeline Safety
Tel: (360) 664-1219
Fax: (360) 586-1150
smayo@utc.wa.gov
Policy
Brian Thomas
Director, Policy
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
bthomas@utc.wa.gov
Regulatory Services
Mark Vasconi
Director, Regulatory Services
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mvasconi@utc.wa.gov


Other Staff

Rebecca Beaton
Accounting, Economics, and Engineering
Infrastructure Manager
Tel: (360) 664-1287
Fax: (360) 586-1150
rbeaton@utc.wa.gov
Sally Brown
Legal
Assistant Attorney General
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sbrown@utc.wa.gov
Audrey Ferrie
Librarian
Tel: (360) 664-1199
Fax: (360) 586-1150
aferrie@utc.wa.gov
Marguerite E Friedlander
Administrative Law Judge
Tel: (360) 670-6240
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mfriedla@utc.wa.gov
Susan Holman
Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Tel: (360) 664-1243
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sholman@utc.wa.gov
Steven Johnson
Senior Commission Energy Policy Advisor
Tel: (360) 664-1346
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sjohnson@utc.wa.gov
Danny Kermode, CPA
Rate Regulation
Asst Director for Water&Trans
Tel: (360) 664-1253
danny.kermode@utc.wa.gov
Jason A  Lewis
Transportation Policy Advisor
Tel: (360) 664-1206
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jlewis@utc.wa.gov
Jing Liu
Regulatory Services
Regulatory Analyst
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jliu@utc.wa.gov
Deborah Reynolds
AD, Conservation & Energy
Tel: (360) 664-1255
Fax: (360) 586-1150
dreynold@utc.wa.gov
Jing Roth
Telecommunications
Assistant Director for Telecommunications
Tel: (360) 664-1291
Fax: (360) 586-1150
JRoth@utc.wa.gov
Mark Schutter
Administrative Services
Director
Tel: (360) 664-1133
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mark.schutter@ut.wa.gov
Joe Subsits
Chief Pipeline Engineer
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jsubsits@utc.wa.gov
Michael Young
Regulatory Services
Section Manager, Water&Trans
Tel: (360) 664-1155
Fax: (360) 586-1150
myoung@utc.wa.gov
Tim Zawislak
Telecommunications
Regulatory Analyst
Tel: (360) 664-1294
Fax: (360) 586-1150
tzawisla@utc.wa.gov





 
Locate Agency: