members

Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (est. 1905)

1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive
PO Box 47250
Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150

Web Site: http://www.utc.wa.gov
Number of Staff: 150


Commissioners

David Danner

David W.  Danner
Chairman

Tel: (360) 664-1208
Fax: (360) 586-1150
ddanner@utc.wa.gov
Ann Rendahl

Ann Rendahl
Tel: (360) 664-1144
Fax: (360) 664-3604
arendahl@utc.wa.gov


Key Staff

Executive Director
Steven King
Executive Director
Tel: (360) 664-1115
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sking@utc.wa.gov
Administrative Law
Greg Kopta
Director
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
gkopta@utc.wa.gov
Administrative Services
Sondra Walsh
Director for Administrative Services
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
swalsh@utc.wa.gov
Legislative Affairs
Amanda Cecil
Director, Legislative
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
acecil@utc.wa.gov
Policy
Brian Thomas
Director, Policy
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
bthomas@utc.wa.gov
Regulatory Services
Mark Vasconi
Director, Regulatory Services
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mvasconi@utc.wa.gov
Safety and Consumer Protection
Pat Hazzard
Safety & Consumer Protection Division Director
Tel: (360) 664-1114
Fax: (360) 586-1150
phazzard@utc.wa.gov


Other Staff

Deborah Aguilar
Human Resources
Human Resource Consultant
Tel: (360) 664-1132
Fax: (360) 586-1150
daguilar@utc.wa.gov
Rebecca Beaton
Accounting, Economics, and Engineering
Infrastructure Manager
Tel: (360) 664-1287
Fax: (360) 586-1150
rbeaton@utc.wa.gov
Sally Brown
Legal
Assistant Attorney General
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sbrown@utc.wa.gov
Audrey Ferrie
Librarian
Tel: (360) 664-1199
Fax: (360) 586-1150
Marguerite E Friedlander
Administrative Law Judge
Tel: (360) 670-6240
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mfriedla@utc.wa.gov
Steven Johnson
Senior Commission Energy Policy Advisor
Tel: (360) 664-1346
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sjohnson@utc.wa.gov
Danny Kermode, CPA
Rate Regulation
Asst Director for Water&Trans
Tel: (360) 664-1253
Fax: (xxx) xxx-xxxx
pcallea@utc.wa.gov
Mike Kretzler
Information Services
IT Manager
Tel: (360) 664-1181
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mkretzle@utc.wa.gov
Desiree Lee-Hjelm
Human Resources
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
dlee-hje@utc.wa.gov
Jason A  Lewis
Transportation Policy Advisor
Tel: (360) 664-1206
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jlewis@utc.wa.gov
Jing Liu
Regulatory Analyst
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jliu@utc.wa.gov
Amanda Maxwell
Media
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
amaxwell@utc.wa.gov
Lauren McCloy
Legislative Director
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
lmccloy@utc.wa.gov
Jennifer Palmisano
Information Services
Librarian
Tel: (360) 664-1199
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jpalmisa@utc.wa.gov
Alan Rathbun
Pipeline Safety Program
Director Pipeline Safety
Tel: (360) 664-1219
Fax: (360) 586-1172
arathbun@utc.wa.gov
Deborah Reynolds
AD, Conservation & Energy
Tel: (360) 664-1255
Fax: (360) 586-1150
dreynold@utc.wa.gov
Thomas Schooley
Energy Regulation
Assistant Director- Energy Regulation
Tel: (360) 664-1307
Fax: (360) 586-1150
tschoole@utc.wa.gov
Mark Schutter
Human Resources
Director
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mschutte@utc.wa.gov
Sharon Wallace
Consumer Protection and Communications
Assistant Director, Consumer Protection and Communications
Tel: (360) 664-1143
Fax: (360) 586-1150
swallace@utc.wa.gov
William Weinman
Asst. Director Telecom
Tel: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
wweinman@utc.wa.gov
Michael Young
Regulatory Services
Regulatory Analyst
Tel: (360) 664-1155
Fax: (360) 586-1150
myoung@utc.wa.gov
Tim Zawislak
Telecommunications
Regulatory Analyst
Tel: (360) 664-1294
Fax: (360) 586-1150
tzawisla@utc.wa.gov





 
Locate Agency: