members

South Carolina Public Service Commission (est. 1879)

101 Executive Center Drive, Suite 100
Columbia, SC 29210-8411
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246

Web Site: http://www.psc.sc.gov
Number of Staff: 36


Commissioners

Swain Whitfield

Swain E.  Whitfield
Chairman

Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
swain.whitfield@psc.sc.gov
Comer Randall

Comer H.  Randall
Vice Chair

Tel: (803) 896-5180
Fax: (803) 896-5188
randy.randall@psc.sc.gov
Elliott Elam

Elliott F.  Elam, Jr.
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
elliott.elam@psc.sc.gov
G. Hamilton

G. O'Neal  Hamilton
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
oneal.hamilton@psc.sc.gov
John Howard

John E.  Howard
Tel: (803) 896-5259
Fax: (803) 896-5246
butch.howard@psc.sc.gov
Thomas J. "Tom" Ervin
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
tom.ervin@psc.sc.gov
Justin T. Williams
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
justin.williams@psc.sc.gov


Key Staff

Administrative Services
Jocelyn G.  Boyd
Chief Clerk/Administrator
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
jocelyn.boyd@psc.sc.gov
Auditing
Thomas L.  Ellison
Senior Audit Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
tom.ellison@psc.sc.gov
General Counsel
Joseph M.  Melchers
General Counsel
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
joseph.melchers@psc.sc.gov
Legal Division
F. David  Butler
Senior Counsel
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
david.butler@psc.sc.gov
Telecommunications
Doug Pratt
Telecommunications Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-0028
Fax: (803) 896-5246
douglas.pratt@psc.sc.gov
James E.  Spearman
Exec Assist & Sr Tech Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
james.spearman@psc.sc.gov


Other Staff

Randall Dong
Legal
Staff Counsel
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
randall.dong@psc.sc.gov
Randy H.  Erskine
Administration
Sr. Apps Analyst
Tel: (803) 896-5104
Fax: (803) 896-5246
Randy.Erskine@psc.sc.gov
Josh Minges
Legal
Staff Counsel
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
josh.minges@psc.sc.gov
John Powers
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
john.powers@psc.sc.gov
Bill Richardson
Water Advisor
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
william.richardson@psc.sc.gov
Gwen Richardson
Human Resources
Human Resources Manager
Tel: (803) 896-5100
Fax: (803) 896-5246
gwen.richardson@psc.sc.gov





 
Locate Agency: