members

Virginia State Corporation Commission (est. 1903)

1300 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Tel: (804) 371-9608
Fax: (804) 371-9376

Web Site: http://www.scc.virginia.gov
Number of Staff: 600


Commissioners

Mark Christie

Mark C.  Christie
Chairman

Tel: (804) 371-9608
Fax: (804) 371-9376
Mark.Christie@scc.virginia.gov
Judith Jagdmann

Judith W.  Jagdmann
Commissioner

Tel: (804) 371-9608
Fax: (804) 371-9376
judy.jagdmann@scc.virginia.gov


Key Staff

Administration
Samuel A. (Sam) Nixon, Jr.
Chief Administrative Officer
Tel: (804) 371-9530
Fax: (804) 371-9376
sam.nixon@scc.virginia.gov
Complaints and Consumer Affairs
Timothy Faherty
Deputy Director, Division of Public Utility Regulation
Tel: (804) 371-9611
Fax: (804) 371-9350
tim.faherty@scc.virginia.gov
Electricity, Gas, and Water
William Stephens
Director of Public Utility Regulation
Tel: (804) 371-9611
Fax: (804) 371-9350
bill.stephens@scc.virginia.gov
General Counsel
William H.  Chambliss
General Counsel
Tel: (804) 371-9671
Fax: (804) 371-9240
william.chambliss@scc.virginia.gov
Public Information
Kenneth Schrad
Director, Division of Information Resources
Tel: (804) 371-9141
Fax: (xxx) xxx-xxxx
ken.schrad@scc.virginia.gov


Other Staff

Greg Abbott
Division of Public Utility Regulation
Associate Deputy Director
Tel: (804) 371-9611
Fax: (804) 371-9350
Greg.Abbott@scc.virginia.gov
Mary Beth Adams
Associate General Counsel
Tel: (804) 371-9671
Fax: (804) 371-9240
marybeth.adams@scc.virginia.gov
Scott C Armstrong, CPA, CMP
Accounting and Finance
Deputy Director
Tel: (804) 371-9535
Fax: (804) 371-9447
scott.armstrong@scc.virginia.gov
M. Renae Carter
Legal Advisor
Tel: (804) 371-9608
Fax: (804) 371-9376
renae.carter@scc.virginia.gov
David Eichenlaub
Division of Public Utility Regulation
Deputy Director
Tel: (804) 371-9611
Fax: (804) 371-9350
David.Eichenlaub@scc.virginia.gov
Deborah V.  Ellenberg
Chief Hearing Examiner
Tel: (804) 371-9876
Fax: (804) 786-5134
Deborah.Ellenberg@scc.virginia.gov
Britton Ellis
Accounting and Finance
Manager
Tel: (804) 371-9827
Fax: (804) 371-9447
Britton.Ellis@scc.virginia.gov
David Essah
Division of Public Utility Regulation
Principal Utilities Engineer
Tel: (804) 371-9336
Fax: (804) 371-9350
david.essah@scc.virginia.gov
Sheree King
Division of Public Utility Regulation
Manager, Telecommunications
Tel: (804) 371-9707
Fax: (804) 225-1060
sheree.king@scc.virginia.gov
Tommy Oliver
Accounting and Finance
Deputy Director
Tel: (804) 339-9249
Fax: (804) 371-9447
tommy.oliver@scc.virginia.gov
Kim Pate
Accounting and Finance
Director
Tel: (804) 371-9961
Fax: (804) 371-9447
kim.pate@scc.virginia.gov
Matt Roussy
Hearing Examiner
Tel: (804) 371-9876
Fax: (804) 786-5134
matt.roussy@scc.virginia.gov
John Stevens
Division of Public Utility Regulation
Associate Deputy Director
Tel: (804) 371-9611
Fax: (804) 371-9350
John.Stevens@scc.va.gov





 
Locate Agency: