Committee on Telecommunications

Few industries have undergone the tremendous and sweeping reforms that the Telecommunications industry has experienced since it was deregulated in 1996. With the role of the regulator changing as rapidly as the new telecommunications technologies, the Telecommunications Committee provides a critical venue for State commissioners to analyze trends and share best practices. The Committee works closely with the Federal Communications Commission, the National Telecommunications and Information Administration, the Department of Justice, the Federal Trade Commission, the Office of the United States Trade Representative, and the FBI.

Paul Kjellander

Paul Kjellander, Chair
Idaho Public Utilities Commission
Gregg Sayre

Gregg Sayre, Co-Vice Chair
New York State Public Service Commission
Tim Schram

Tim Schram, Co-Vice Chair
Nebraska Public Service Commission

Committee Members

Committee Resources:


Staff Subcommittee on Telecommunications
Staff Subcommittee on State Universal Service Fund Administrators